Winners List For 2019 TCS NYC Marathon

A pair of Kenyan runners are the winners in New York City's 2019 Marathon. Jocelyn Jepkosgei was first to finish this year's women's race, and Geoffrey Kamworor took the prize for the men. Jepkosgei finished the race in first place at 2-hours, 22-minutes, and 38-seconds, missing the course record by seven seconds.

Manuela Schär of Switzerland won her third straight women's wheelchair title, giving her eight consecutive Marathon major victories. Daniel Romanchuk of the United States won the men's wheelchair race once again, in tight finish over Switzerland's Marcel Hug.

Source: ABC 7