Soyuz Rocket Crash Lands On Earth

 

NASA astronaut Nick Hague and cosmonaut Alexey Ovchinin of Roscosmos boarded a Soyuz rocket but had to make an emergency landing due to a booster failure. 

Director of the Russian space agency Roscosmos, Dimitry Rogozin said: "the crew landed and all are alive."

The rocket was taking both Hague and Ovchinin to stay on the ISS for six months.   

"The search and rescue teams have reached the Soyuz spacecraft landing site and report that the two crew members are in good condition and are out of the capsule," NASA tweeted.

NASA had this to say during it's live stream on NASA TV: "Confirming again that the today's Soyuz MS10 launch did go into a ballistic re-entry mode a little bit after its launch around 3:47 a.m Central Time (4:47 a.m. EDT/0847 GMT)," Dean said during live television commentary. "That means the crew will not be going to the International Space Station today. Instead they'll be taking a sharp landing, coming back to Earth."


 
Len Berman and Michael Riedel in the Morning

Len Berman and Michael Riedel in the Morning

Len Berman and Michael Riedel in the Morning. Read more

title

Content Goes Here