The 2019 MTV Video Music Awards Are Tonight In New Jersey!

The 2019 MTV Video Music Awards go down tonight, and it’s bound to be another great show. This year’s telecast, airing live from the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey, will be hosted by Sebastian Maniscalco, and feature a while host of A-list performances.

Taylor Swift is set to open this year’s show, which will also feature performances by Jonas Brothers, Shawn Mendes and Camila Cabello, who’ll perform “Senorita” live for the first time, Lil Nas X, Lizzo, Bad Bunny, J Balvin, Rosalia, Big Sean featuring A$AP Ferg, H.E.R., Normani and Ozuna.

Also set to perform this year is Missy Elliott, who will be honored with the Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award.

This year's presenters include US Women's National Soccer Team stars Alex Morgan, Ali Krieger & Ashlyn Harris, Bebe Rexha, Billy Ray Cyrus, French Montana, Hailee Steinfeld, Ice-T, John Travolta, "Queer Eye's" Jonathan Van Ness, Keke Palmer, Lenny Kravitz, Lindsey Vonn, Megan Thee Stallion, and more. The show is also planning a mini- “The Sopranos" reunion, with Jamie-Lynn Sigler, Drea de Matteo, and Vincent Pastore al set as presenters for the kudofest.

In addition, MTV has added Ava Max, CNCO and Megan Thee Stallion as the entertainment for the VMAs red carpet pre-show.

Ariana Grande and Taylor lead the list of nominees this year with 12 each (it was originally ten but they both received two more each when MTV added three fan-voted categories), followed by Billie Eilish with nine and Lil Nas X with eight. All four will compete in the Video of the Year category, with Ari up for “thank u, next,” Taylor nominated for “You Need to Calm Down,” Billie recognized for “Bad Guy,” and Lil Nas X is up for “Old Town Road,” featuring Billy Ray Cyrus Also nominated in the category are Jonas Brothers for “Sucker” and 21 Savage featuring J.Cole for “a lot.”